Access Keys:

 

May 2019

30th Apr 2019

Key Dates

Thursday 2 May             - school closed – Election (Polling Station)

Friday 3 May                 - school closed – Staff Development Day

Monday 6 May              - school closed – May Day Bank Holiday

Thursday 23 May           - school closed – If European Election takes place

*Friday 24 May            - school closed – Staff Development Day - change from 28/5/19

Monday 27 May             - school closed – May Bank Holiday

 

School Closures

As our school is being used as a polling station we will be closed on Thursday 2 May for the Local Council Election.

We will also be closed for pupils on Friday 3 May (Staff Development Day) and Monday 6 May (May Day Holdiay).

 

Change of Staff Development Day

As our building is to be used as a Polling Station on Thursday 23 May for the European Election it is highly likely that we will be closed on this date. In order to make closures more manageable for parents we have therefore changed our planned Staff Development Day from Tuesday 28 May to Friday 24 May. This will remain regardless if the European Elections are cancelled at the last minute or not.

 

Class & Team Photographs

Y1 and Y7 Class photographs and Sporting Team photographs will be taken on Thursday 30 May. Y7 pupils will also have the opportunity for friendship group photos to be taken (which they can bring in casual clothes for). As in previous years these sample photos are available for you to view before deciding whether to purchase or not. More details will follow shortly.

 

Breakfast Club and After School Club

As I had indicated to you in a letter before Easter it has been necessary to increase the cost of both these clubs to cover staffing costs:

  • Breakfast Club – now costs £1.50 per day or £6 per week
  • After School Club from 3-4pm – now costs £3 per day and must be booked monthly in advance through the office.

 

Cycling Proficiency

Cycling Proficiency is taking place for our Year 7 children during May and June. Please ensure all bicycles and helmets are in school on the following days.

Wednesday 8 May               Monday 13 May                  Wednesday 15 May   

Monday 20 May                  Wednesday 22 May              Wednesday 29 May   

Monday 3 June                   Wednesday 5 June              Monday 10 June

Wednesday 12 June

 

Sports Day

Unfortunately, due to the Northern Irish weather it is virtually impossible to set a date for Sports Day at this stage. We are however planning on holding it week beginning 3 June or as close as possible to this date. I appreciate that some parents will want to book time off work therefore we will notify parents of the planned date as soon as possible.

 

Year 7 Transfer letters

Our Year 7 pupils will be receiving the letter of offer from their Post-Primary schools on Saturday 1 June. Should any parent have concerns regarding this please contact Mr Sterritt once you receive your letter.

 

PTA Fun Night

Although we are still some time away from the end of term it is likely to be extremely busy, therefore we have planned to hold our PTA Fun Night on Tuesday 25 June. Pupil reports will also be sent home earlier that afternoon.